Things I’m grateful for

  • Love – something big happened this weekend. Very big. Like blast from the past old flame style. Not just some crummy text from some guy checking in. I didn’t see any of this coming, so I’m still kinda scratching my head. All I know is this: 1) I’m proud that I only freaked out for a minute, but then let myself jump in and go with it; 2) He kisses me the way I’ve always wanted to be kissed – like in the movies that takes your breath away. Phew. So many feelings. Very grateful for this one.
  • Tailgating – Grilling. Outside air. Friends. Games. Beer. Jams. Something pretty simple brings people together.
  • Online shopping/mail – the anticipation is killing me. We’re so used to just grabbing something at the store and immediately having it. But constant refresh on that tracking number? Kinda fun in a weird way lol (Both of my orders are due by EOD tomorrow – oh, happy day)
  • Hoodies – so, so warm and comfy. I will never have enough or get enough of wearing them. Please don’t come back, summer.
  • Cuddling – oh, how I missed this.
One thought on “Things I’m grateful for

Leave a Reply

