I HAVE A DATE.

Yes, you read that right. I can’t believe it. I’m excited.

You’d think I would be nervous, but I’m not because it’s with someone I’ve known for 4 years now. And we kinda sorta dated 2 years ago. lol

I dunno, things were never really serious. There was a lot of drama and I said I didn’t want to see him ever again, but I always said I didn’t hate him. Even though things got messed up with bad timing, every time someone tried to console me by saying “he’s a jerk,” I always stood up for him and said that he’s not a bad person, he just did some messed up things. We’ve kept in touch, and the last time I saw him was two months ago.

It’s just always good to hear from him, he’s so sweet. Just a good person to be around. And he’s been asking a few times to hang out over the past month. So I finally said yes to this Saturday night. I’m trying really hard not to think of it as a date, but really just 2 “old friends” catching up. Yes, we’re going to a nice place for dinner, and yes I get to dress up.

OHMYGOD. I think I might be more excited to get dressed up and have a guy open doors for me and take me to a nice dinner. What girl doesn’t love that?! The last time I was taken on a real date was probably…February 2011. Ugh, yes. Sad but true. Usually I don’t need the fancy stuff – I’m a simple girl and prefer to cuddle at home with wine and a movie. But sometimes you gotta be fancy!

You know I already have an outfit picked out lol I haven’t gone so far as to parade around the house in it (yet); a bright coral (fitting) pencil skirt, black dressy tank with sequin detail at the neckline, and those black heels – you know what I mean. Sky high stilettos. Mm hmm. And I have hair and nail appointments on Saturday. This is going to be so fun!

I’m being a complete screeching girl, not even sorry. I mean, given what I’ve been through the past 6-7 months, this is a surprising move. I’m proud of myself for being open to this. And it’s a good “first step” since it’s not a complete stranger with nervousness and awkward moments and trying to impress and being afraid to say the wrong thing. This is comfortable, and putting the date-like aspects aside, it’ll just be good to catch up. Watch, he’ll just say “yeah, I need a kidney” or something. Moment over. lol Only me.

I will obviously report back. Time to go find some new eye makeup tutorial on Youtube of course 🙂

 
P.S. – I still have no desire to be in a relationship, let’s make that clear. This isn’t some “pick up where we left off” thing. Especially since I’ve never been one to let you back in after you’ve shown me the kind of person you are…a.k.a. you blew it, don’t take me for granted. But at the same time…I wouldn’t be mad at some hand holding/cuddling. I’m overdue lol And people change/grow…and deserve second chances. But this is very, very different from the one that destroyed my heart – he showed himself to be a not-so-good person and everyone else has said the same thing; basically he acts like an asshole with no apologies…not that I’m attracted to assholes lol But this guy is a good guy through and through…just made some mistakes. And don’t we all? So if anyone deserves a second chance, it’d be him. Hence this dinner. When the jerk asks to meet up? I ignore the message. See the difference? haha

One thought on “I HAVE A DATE.

Leave a Reply

