some good things

  • I’ve spent the past 2 hours in bed on my laptop
  • …in my cozy Pink pullover & my flannel pants – I forgot how comfy they are
  • …with the a.c. on so it’s just right
  • …and all of this is particularly lovely right now because I wore an uncomfortable dress all day and I’m a little sore from working out
  • I’ve been having protein shakes for dinner all week and I’m proud that I’ve stuck to it – girls weekend at the beach next week, let’s go swimsuit
  • I’m really excited for said trip and the fact that I only have to work 3 days next week
  • really, I’m surprised and pleased that this shake has kept me full since I usually want to snack after
  • all of this is incredibly pointless but whatev…I might’ve had a cry fest in the car on the way home today over him and I’m trying to distract myself – there’s the truth hahaha
Leave a Reply

