This Woman Is Quitting Facebook: Here’s Why

http://www.learnvest.com/2012/04/this-woman-is-quitting-facebook-heres-why/

I love this. And I’ve been off of FB for about 5 weeks now – don’t miss it one bit.

“I don’t mean reading posts about babies taking first steps and people flaunting their engagement ring makes me feel bad.

I mean that the simple act of logging in, scrolling the news feed and posting about something mundane I did isn’t worth my time.”

This is a great article too!         9 Ways Facebook Is Changing People’s Lives 

http://www.mentalfloss.com/blogs/archives/124059

1. You Might Be Addicted

2. It Makes You Jealous

3. It Makes You a Better Employee

4. It Can Make You Unhappy…

5. …or it Can Boost Your Self Esteem

6. It Makes Your Friends Not Like You

7. It Makes You Feel Fat

8. It Stresses You Out

9. It’s Replacing a Time-Honored Tradition

#2 – exactly why the ex and I were never FB friends – I made it a point to do so. And #1? Goodbye, phone battery. lol I barely have to charge it now…

 

(I have to admit though – FB isn’t some “dangerous” thing like a drug – some people are quite capable of keeping their shit together and using FB like a normal, sane person. But few people actually use it here and there – you’re either all in or nothing at all lol)

Leave a Reply

