I bought a puppy!

Here she is! Still to be named. I’m proud that I went ahead and did it. I got to the breeder and of course he had to show me all of the breeds besides the Maltese I was going to get. I’ve ALWAYS wanted a Yorkie (but was not about to pay $900-2000), so he showed me the Morkie (maltese Yorkie) and I fell in love. She kept looking at me and sitting so nicely. Stole my heart.

She’s taking a nap right now. My other dog? Not too thrilled. She rolled all up on his bed like she owned it and he kept looking at me like “Umm, excuse me? Who this chick?” But they’re not beating each other up, so that’s good.

Besides me being a seasoned pet parent, I’m also glad that I only live 10 minutes from work. I feel like I’m going to be coming home on my lunch break all the time now. The good thing is that the “dog” area in my house is all tile lol

And oh! Legit parent moment – she threw up in the car on the way home. My house is a five-mile drive from there. But he had given her some medicine for something and warned me she might; guess the motion didn’t help. Of course she stepped all in it. ugh. A drunken friend wasn’t the first to get sick in my car, but my puppy instead haha. Off to Petsmart I go!

Leave a Reply

