I survived

Oh, dear God. I survived Valentine’s Day. Even with a million girls posting pictures of flowers their boyfriend/fiancé sent them to work. No idea how I kept it together. I was never jealous…just disappointed that I wasn’t sharing it with him. (see – just like when your parents say it – it’s worse when they’re disappointed rather than mad at you.)

Whatevs. I’m heading into kickboxing now, dropping off gifts to my parents, stopping by the pet store to look at a new puppy (!!!), and going home to frozen pizza and studying. Wild night, I know.

Leave a Reply

